Which of my social media selves will be quiet today?

psychologistmimi

Which of my social media selves will be quiet today?

I woke up this morning thinking that I need a quiet day.  I am thinking of doing something I have not done in a long time. I am thinking of not doing anything. Doing nothing. Just sitting and letting thoughts percolate. I want to see if coffee and nothingness mix in my mind.  This all sounds good to me. Or at least a couple of me.

The physical me likes the idea of doing nothing for 24 hours. However, the brain inside of me notes that there is a high probability that I will not do nothing. Yes, my brain gets it is a double negative and it just knows eventually I will pull open the open laptop and write a grant, post a blog, look up a vacation or enhance the twitter feed for my agency. Or all…

View original post 637 more words

2 thoughts on “Which of my social media selves will be quiet today?

Leave a Reply

